Story

Story has captivated me.
When I read, see a play, enjoy a movie, or even watch a YouTube vid, I am looking for the story.
I desire to experience characters that I can relate to. Not that he is a white guy from Tennessee but he desires to be loved or finds out that the desirable things of life come through determination, perseverance, and time.
I desire to listen in on a conversation between characters that has meaning. Two parties can discuss points of opposition, argue opposing sides and then reach a conclusion. The beauty is in the back and forth of wisdom and knowledge.
I desire to interact with characters that can live the life they have been given. Fatigue, depression, reflection, excitement, desire, shame are all part of life. Characters that posses these begin to come alive, beyond the pages and screen.
Story has captivated me.

Leave a Reply

