My Psalm

Bless the Lord, O my Soul

for you meet me where I am

right here, right now

there are no prerequisites

there are no requirements

you meet me where I am

Bless the Lord, O my Soul

for you are satisfying

no longer will I thirst

for you are satisfying

no longer will I desire

You are satisfying

Bless the Lord, O my Soul

for you are aware

You know me & my mind

You know my thoughts & habits

You know my actions & tendencies

You are aware

Bless the Lord, O my Soul

You are faithful

Faithful in your love for me

Faithful in your promises to me

Faithful in your actions toward me

Faithful in your character

Bless the Lord, O my Soul

for you establish

From the beginning you established

time, light, earth, life

love, will, work, & heaven

You have not stopped

You continue to establish your kingdom

Establish your people

Establish me in your sight

Bless the Lord, O my Soul

Leave a Reply

