Eternity

It has been since April 3rd when I posted last. Since March 29th when I wrote last. Only a few weeks but my mind rounds up to eternity. It rounds up again when I open the journal a day out of sync.

I am not sure why my mind rounds up and not sure why it lives in fast forward. For the longest time I have tried to fight these tendencies but to no avail. Now, I just live past them.

Recently, I have learned that if you live by your heart you don’t care about your mind’s “eternity” or “fast forward.” Consequentiality, you only care about the “here and now.”

So, as I sooth my mind’s “weekly blog post” urge, I rest in the heart.

Leave a Reply

