A Little

It all started with Weezie’s tweet.

I then realized that this WAS my last basketball game as a student. As the refrain of the Tennessee Waltz filled my ears my heart sunk a little.

I work the basketball games so the score doesn’t matter to me, not even having Maze, Chism, and Prince perform their last one at home. What got to me was how much I enjoy working the Basketball games! Running around, handing out t-shirts, forming the T, picking up yard signs, or just singing along to the band; I LOVE IT.

Love is still in present tense because I do and always will love the games. The sad apart is I will get dealt another hand this time. Instead of saying, “How can I improve for next year,” it is, “Well, that was fun.”

Its that fun and the excitement for whats to come that lifts my heart a little.

GO VOLS!

Leave a Reply

