Not Gold, Frankincense, & Myrrh

The song that encompasses 2009: All The Single Ladies. Born from a diva, debuted on the radio, which took over the world through YouTube; 2009. I requested this song to be played at Encounter’s (check out CruTru09 if you are lost) New Year’s Party with the intentions of a couple of buddies and I would learn the iconic dance and perform it flawlessly. That dream quickly dissolved but the song was still played.

When it did, I instantly sought out my friends to “show off my moves,” but strangely they all had disappeared. As I pursued my quest for some dance partners, all of them suddenly reappeared bearing gifts.

Not gold, frankincense, and myrrh but Krispy Kreme Doughnuts! I instantly knew that the mystery of my Krispy Kreme Santa(s) was solved. Originated by Lindsey, then continued by Abby, Kim, Hannah, Matt, and Matt. (All of whom I expected, except Hannah.) With 1/2 a dozen of these rings in my hand and the mystery solved, I had to celebrate somehow, so I devoured one.

Three dozen doughnuts and one ransom note later, the Krispy Kreme Santas finally revealed themselves. Much to my dismay, I hate to see this adventure end.

But, let us look upon it not as the end but of the beginning of another adventure.

Or should I say, Challenge!

One thought on “Not Gold, Frankincense, & Myrrh

Leave a Reply

