Italian is like pulling teeth.

teethEyes opened, man, no alarm today is gunna be a good day. Glanced at the clock, oh crap its ten o’clock, and I have class in ten minutes. Blink, oh well, its only Italian.

Even though I got the dictionary for six bucks and the verb book for half off, it still hurts to open them up and actually do homework. Italian is like pulling teeth. It hurts and no one volunteers for it. But, I try my darnedest to get myself to stay focused and try to understand it. I have hung food out in front of the book, if a get a page done I can eat at Stefanos. I have bribed w/ 15 minutes of uninterrupted Facebook stalking. I have even promised a whole nights sleep if I write this paper.

I can’t say it works but I do want to graduate and so it does from time to time. At the moment it isn’t.

Leave a Reply

